Meet the Directors

The board of the Pasture-Fed Livestock Association is currently made up of directors representing a wide and varied set of expertise suited to the running of a farmer-led organisation.

Bill Wiggin MP - Chairman

Bill Wiggin MP


Offering strong leadership and a voice in Parliament at a crucial stage in the formation of new agricultural policy.

More about Bill Contact Bill

Fidelity Weston - Vice Chairman

Fidelity Weston

Vice Chairman

Leading initiatives to develop Pasture for Life supply chains across the UK, as well as the grazing of bio-diverse pastures.

More about Fidelity Contact Fidelity

Dr Angela Wright - Director

Dr Angela Wright


Areas of expertise in animal welfare and the promotion of sustainable food and farming systems.

More about Angela Contact Angela

David Andrews - Director

David Andrews


Promoting the benefits that a pasture-based system delivers for eating, production and environmental quality

More about David Contact David

Johnnie Balfour - Treasurer and Company Secretary

Johnnie Balfour

Treasurer and Company Secretary

Combining skills and passion in farming and accountancy

More about Johnnie Contact Johnnie

Philip Clark - Director

Philip Clark


Philip has over 30 years of business experience working mainly in sales and marketing

More about Philip Contact Philip

Sara Gregson - Director

Sara Gregson


Areas of expertise include PR and marketing communications within the food and farming sectors.

More about Sara Contact Sara

James Sage - Director

James Sage


15 years experience in Food and Farming Certification and a passion for building sustainable farming systems

More about James Contact James

Dave Stanley - Director

Dave Stanley


Seeks out and disseminates all relevant Research and Development.

More about Dave Contact Dave

Former Directors

Laura Chapman - Director

Laura Chapman


Keen to help build the market and develop supply chains.

More about Laura

Dr John Meadley - Former Chairman

Dr John Meadley

Former Chairman

Responsible for moving the flock forward in the right direction (affectionately known as the Sheepdog).

More about John

Russ Carrington - Former Director, Executive Secretary and Recording Secretary

Russ Carrington

Former Director, Executive Secretary and Recording Secretary

Carries out all day-to-day operations.

More about Russ

Jeff Glyn-Jones - Former Director

Jeff Glyn-Jones

Former Director

More about Jeff

John Turner - Former Director

John Turner

Former Director

Founder member and lead on all technical aspects.

More about John

Luppo Diepenbroek - Former Director

Luppo Diepenbroek

Former Director

Gathers evidence and advice for producer members on all aspects of Pasture Farming.

More about Luppo

Mark Bury - Former Director

Mark Bury

Former Director

Areas of expertise include business planning and supply chain mechanics.

More about Mark

Simon Mellin - Former Director

Simon Mellin

Former Director

Offers commercial experience of sourcing and retailing sustainable meat.

More about Simon

Neil Heseltine - Former Director

Neil Heseltine

Former Director

Promoting the benefits of Pasture Farming to producers in the North of England.

More about Neil

Tom Chapman - Former Director

Tom Chapman

Former Director

Areas of expertise include the role of grazing in arable rotations, mob-grazing and grass-fed dairy.

More about Tom

James Osman - Former Director

James Osman

Former Director

Key skills in lobbying, policy development and membership recruitment.

More about James

Jonty Brunyee - Former Director

Jonty Brunyee

Former Director

Keen to reveal the economics and business case for the Pasture for Life approach.

More about Jonty

Anna Heaton - Former Director

Anna Heaton

Former Director

Responsible for the Pasture Production Standards and Certification.

More about Anna